The Sonoma Film Institute at Sonoma State University

Fri, September 15, 2017, 7:00 pm

The Sonoma Film Institute (SFI), located on the Sonoma State University campus, is the oldest film repertory organization in the North Bay Area. Screenings – ranging from silent cinema to the avant-garde, from contemporary American fare to films from the Third World – expand the educational opportunities to students, as well as providing cultural benefit to the campus and surrounding community.
In Warren Auditorium – Sonoma State University Ives Hall

Directions to Warren Auditorium:
At the Main Entrance to the University, turn left off of E. Cotati Avenue onto Sequoia Drive. Take the first right at the Information Booth onto Redwood Drive. Turn left into parking lot E. Ives Hall is the building on the North side of the parking lot.

FREE ADMISSION – Suggested donation is $5 and all donations are tax deductible.

$5.00 parking fee is charged on all campus lots, 7 days a week, 24 hours a day.

Click titles to see trailers.

Friday, September 8 at 7:00 and Sunday, September 10 at 4:00
SHADOWS

Friday, September 15 at 7:00 and Sunday, September 17 at 4:00
OBIT.

Friday, September 22 at 7:00 and Sunday, September 24 at 4:00
LOVE AND BASKETBALL

Friday, September 29 at 7:00 and Sunday, October 1 at 4:00
AFTERIMAGE

Friday, October 6 at 7:00 and Sunday, October 8 at 4:00
HIGHWAY TO DHAMPUS

Friday, October 13 at 7:00 and Sunday, October 15 at 4:00
BLESS THEIR LITTLE HEARTS

Friday, October 20 at 7:00 and Sunday, October 22 at 4:00
DEMAIN (Tomorrow)

Friday, October 27 at 7:00 and Sunday, October 29 at 4:00
CASQUE D’OR

Friday, November 3 at 7:00 and Sunday, November 5 at 4:00
TIME TO DIE (Tiempo de Morir)

Friday, November 10 at 7:00 and Sunday, November 12 at 4:00
THE DEATH OF LOUIS XIV

Friday, November 17 at 7:00 and Sunday, November 19 at 4:00
BY THE TIME IT GETS DARK (Dao khanong)

Friday, December 1 at 7:00 and Sunday, December 3 at 4:00
SILENCE

Friday, December 8 at 7:00
THE CLOCK

Sonoma Film Institute – Sonoma State University

1801 East Cotati Ave

View on Website